2020上海见面会

上海,中国

十二月27th,2020

关于 CHAOSS 上海见面会

认识 CHAOSS 社区。 了解多个开源项目、社区和工程团队用于跟踪和分析其开发活动、社区健康、多样性、风险和价值的指标和工具。

如果您有兴趣了解有关开源和内源社区健康的更多信息,以及如何随着时间的推移对其进行衡量和跟踪,我们希望您加入社区健康分析开源软件 (CHAOSS) 社区,度过一个热闹的夜晚对话、分组会议和几个视频演示。

此活动对有兴趣参与有关社区健康指标的交互式讨论的任何人开放,并且不需要开源编码经验。

该活动免费参加,但需要注册。 将提供食物和饮料。

在哪里?

上海市徐汇区虹漕路9号C77栋

(虹漕路777号C9微软中国)

什么时候?

27 年 2020 月 1 日下午 30:XNUMX(中国标准时间)

在以下位置建立远程实时连接: https://zoom.us/my/chaoss

注册 现在!

日程:27 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日,星期日

时间 (UTC+8) 会议 喇叭
13:00 注册与网络
13:30 开球 夏小雅
13:40 视频:混沌简介 伊丽莎白巴伦
13:50 主题演讲:混沌之旅:从象牙塔到开放世界 王伟
14:00 视频:为什么指标在开源项目中很重要以及如何开发社区指标 白瑞
14:10 主题演讲:Metrics 是什么意思?我们如何贡献metrics? 高王
14:20 视频:对 CHAOSS 的贡献:Burnout 指标 露丝·伊凯加
14:30 主题演讲:为 CHAOSS 做贡献:让自己参与社区 夏小雅
14:40 休息和小吃
14:50 视频:谈论内部资源 丹尼尔·伊斯基耶多
15:00 主题演讲:我们如何构建 PingCap tidb 社区 魏耀
15:10 视频:谈论Augur 肖恩·戈金斯
15:20 主题演讲:MindSporer 运营指标回顾 黄志鹏
15:30 视频:GrimoireLab 简介及参与方式 乔治林克
15:40 主题演讲:将 CHAOSS 度量应用于 OpenEuler 钟军
15:50 休息和小吃
16:00 圆桌论坛:关于开源社区的事 庄弗兰克
16:30 分组讨论:您为什么参加 CHAOSS? 全部产品
16:30 分组会议:社区运营和指标 全部产品
16:30 分组讨论:CHAOSS 可以从哪些方面帮助您的工作? 全部产品
17:00 交叉讨论和分享 全部产品
17:30 休会和晚餐

喇叭

伊丽莎白巴伦

伊丽莎白巴伦

社区经理 - CHAOSS

Elizabeth Barron 从事开源工作 20 多年,目前是 CHAOSS 的社区经理。 她写了 2 部小说书籍,3 部技术书籍,进行了 37 次演讲,撰写了 52 篇杂志文章和博客文章,出现在 20 个播客上,并组织了 100 多个大大小小的活动。 她喜欢将人们聚集在一起以相互联系,并喜欢建立热情和包容的社区。 在空闲时间,她是一名专业的自然摄影师,喜欢与家人共度时光。

王伟

王伟

教授 - 华东师范大学

王伟,华东师范大学数据科学与工程学院研究员、博士生导师,美国威斯康星大学麦迪逊分校高级访问学者,美国佛罗里达大学CSC访问学者; CCF高级会员,CCF计算机教育委员会委员; 开源社理事,上海市开源信息技术协会常务秘书; 研究兴趣包括计算教育、开源数字生态学,在学术期刊和会议上发表论文100余篇。

白瑞

白瑞

社区负责人 - Cube Dev

Ray 是 Cube Dev 的社区负责人,他正在帮助发展 cube.js 的贡献者社区。 在加入 Cube Dev 之前,Ray 在 GitLab 和 Linux 基金会管理开源社区。 他在高科技行业拥有超过 15 年的经验,曾在 EDS、英特尔和 Medallia 等公司担任软件工程师、产品经理、项目经理和团队负责人。 雷与他的妻子和女儿住在加利福尼亚州的桑尼维尔,三人都是圣何塞地震足球队的忠实季票持有者。 此前 Ray 在 CHAOSScon、社区领导峰会、FOSDEM、GitLab Commit 和开源峰会上发表了演讲。

高王

高王

专家---华为2012实验室

King Gao 拥有六年的企业开源治理经验。 负责建立华为合规安全使用开源的治理体系。 CHAOSS 是他参与的第一个开源社区。

露丝·伊凯加

露丝·伊凯加

后端开发人员和技术作家

Ruth Ikegah 是后端开发人员、Github Star 和技术作家。 她热衷于倡导和引导初学者加入开源社区,同时也是一名社会志愿者和自愿献血者。

夏小雅

小雅

学生---华东师范大学

小雅目前是华东师范大学数据科学与软件专业的在读研究生。 她作为 GSoD 学生参与了 CHAOSS 项目,从事 D&I Badging 项目的文档工作。 她的学习和研究是关于 GitHub 数据分析的,她也是一个开源的新鲜人和爱好者。

丹尼尔·伊斯基耶多

丹尼尔·伊斯基耶多

联合创始人-Bitergia,InnerSource Commons

Daniel Izquierdo 是 Bitergia 的联合创始人,这是一家专注于提供开源项目指标和咨询的初创公司。 他对开源的主要兴趣与社区本身有关,试图帮助社区管理者、组织和开发人员更好地了解项目的执行情况。 他为 OpenStack、Wikimedia 或 Xen 等多个开放分析仪表板做出了贡献。 他曾作为演讲者在 OpenStack、OSCON 的 InnerSource 指标策略以及其他与指标相关的会谈中详细介绍了性别多样性。

钟军

钟

专家----智能计算产品线

参与开源社区超过 6 年。 目前负责openEuler、MindSpore、openGauss、openLookeng等项目的数字化操作系统。 曾担任多个社区核心贡献者,如openEuler开源社区infra sig团队维护者、openGauss开源社区infra sig团队维护者、OpenStack马尼拉项目核心成员。

乔治林克

乔治林克

销售总监 - Bitergia

Georg Link 是一位开源社区策略师。 Georg 与他人共同创立了 Linux Foundation CHAOSS 项目,以推进开源项目健康状况的分析和指标。 Georg 作为多个开源项目的积极贡献者拥有 13 年的经验,并在 18 次会议上就开源主题发表过演讲。 Georg 拥有 MBA 和博士学位。 在信息技术。 在业余时间,Georg 喜欢阅读小说和乘坐热气球。 @GeorgLink

黄志鹏

黄

MindSpore社区经理----智能计算产品线

黄志鹏现任 LFAI TAC 成员,机密计算联盟 TAC 和 Outreach 成员,Kubernetes Policy WG 联合负责人,CNCF Security SIG 项目负责人,OpenStack Cyborg 项目创始人,OpenStack Public 联合主席云工作组。 志鹏还在华为领导一个团队,致力于 ONNX、Kubeflow、Akraino 和其他开源社区。

肖恩·戈金斯

肖恩·戈金斯

教授 - 密苏里大学

Sean 是一名开源软件研究员,也是 Linux 基金会开源软件 CHAOSS 社区健康分析工作组的创始成员,CHAOSS 指标软件工作组的联合负责人,以及可以分叉的开源指标工具 AUGUR 的负责人并在 GitHub 上进行了克隆和实验。 在做了十年软件工程师之后,肖恩决定他的使命是研究。 他的开源研究围绕更广泛的社会计算研究议程展开,他在密苏里大学担任计算机科学副教授。

表尾庄

庄

云计算产品专家——华为云

拥有20多年的开发和社区经验,是中国开源社区的活跃成员。 现任开元社董事长。 在开源、内源、社区运营、开源治理等方面拥有丰富的经验。

感谢我们的活动赞助商!

X-实验室
开源社
华为
微软反应堆

上海Meetup 2020组委会

  • 伊丽莎白巴伦
  • 高王
  • 马特·杰蒙普雷斯
  • 姜伟
  • 王伟
  • 夏小雅

活动行为准则

所有演讲者和与会者都必须遵守我们的 活动行为准则.

可以通过联系 CHAOSS 行为准则团队报告辱骂、骚扰或其他不可接受的行为 Chaos-inclusion@lists.linuxfoundation.org.

报名参加

注册现已开放!

近期活动

过往展会

  • CHAOSScon 2021 北美, 30 年 2021 月 2022 日,美国西雅图,与 XNUMX 年开源峰会共同举办
  • CHAOSScon 2020 欧洲,31 年 2020 月 2020 日,比利时布鲁塞尔,与 FOSDEM XNUMX 同期举办。
  • CHAOSScon 2019 北美,20 年 2019 月 2019 日,加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥,与 XNUMX 年开源峰会同场举行。
  • CHAOSScon 2019 欧洲,1 年 2019 月 2019 日,比利时布鲁塞尔,与 FOSDEM XNUMX 同期举办。
  • CHAOSScon 2018 北美,28 年 2018 月 2018 日,加拿大温哥华,与 XNUMX 年北美开源峰会共同举办。
  • CHAOSScon 2018 欧洲,2 年 2018 月 2018 日,比利时布鲁塞尔,与 FOSDEM XNUMX 同期举办。

版权所有 © 2018-2022 CHAOSS 一个 Linux Foundation® 项目。 版权所有。 Linux 基金会已注册商标并使用商标。 有关 Linux 基金会的商标列表,请参阅我们的 商标使用页面. Linux 是 Linus Torvalds 的注册商标。 隐私政策使用条款.

Shanghai Meetup 2020

Shanghai, China

December 27th, 2020

About CHAOSS Shanghai Meetup

Meet the CHAOSS community. Learn about metrics and tools used by several open source projects, communities, and engineering teams to track and analyze their development activities, communities health, diversity, risk, and value.

If you are interested in learning more about open source and innersource community health, and how this can be measured and tracked over time, we’d love for you to join the Community Health Analytics Open Source Software (CHAOSS) community for an evening of lively conversation, breakout sessions, and several video presentations.

This event is open to anyone interested in participating in an interactive discussion about community health metrics, and no open source coding experience is required.

The event is free to attend, but registration is required. Food and drinks will be provided.

Where?

Building C9, No. 77 Hongcao Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai

(虹漕路777号 C9 微软中国)

When?

December 27, 2020 at 1:30 pm (China Standard Time)

Have a remote live connection at: https://zoom.us/my/chaoss

Register Now!

Schedule: Sunday, December 27, 2020

Time (UTC+8) Sessions Speaker
13:00 Registration & Networking
13:30 Kickoff Xiaoya Xia
13:40 Video:Introduction to CHAOSS Elizabeth Barron
13:50 Keynote:CHAOSS Journey: From Ivory Tower to Open World Will Wang
14:00 Video:Why metrics is important in opensource project and how to develop community metrics Ray Paik
14:10 Keynote:What is Metrics meaning?How can we contribute metrics? King Gao
14:20 Video:Contributing to CHAOSS: the Burnout metric Ruth Ikegah
14:30 Keynote:Contributing to CHAOSS: get yourself involved in the community Xiaoya Xia
14:40 Break&Snacks
14:50 Video:Talking about innersource Daniel Izquierdo
15:00 Keynote: How we build PingCap tidb community Wei Yao
15:10 Video:Talking about Augur Sean Goggins
15:20 Keynote:A Review of the operating metrics of MindSporer ZhiPeng Huang
15:30 Video:Introduction of GrimoireLab and how to get involved Georg Link
15:40 Keynote:Apply CHAOSS metrics to OpenEuler Jun Zhong
15:50 Break&Snacks
16:00 Roundtable Panel:Things about opensource community Frank,Zhuang
16:30 Breakout Session: Why do you participate in CHAOSS? All
16:30 Breakout Session: Community operating and metrics All
16:30 Breakout Session: From which perspectives can CHAOSS help with your work? All
17:00 Cross-discuss and share All
17:30 Adjourn and Dinner

Speakers

Elizabeth Barron

Elizabeth Barron

Community Manager - CHAOSS

Elizabeth Barron has spent 20+ years in open source, and is currently the Community Manager for CHAOSS. She has written 2 fiction books, 3 technical books, given 37 talks, written 52 magazine articles and blog posts, appeared on 20 podcasts, and organized over 100 events, large and small. She loves to bring people together to connect with each other and loves building welcoming and inclusive communities. In her free time, she is a professional nature photographer, and enjoys spending time with her family.

Will Wang

Will Wang

Professor - East China Normal University

Wang Wei, researcher and doctoral supervisor of the School of Data Science and Engineering, East China Normal University, the University of Wisconsin Madison as a senior visiting scholar, the University of Florida as a CSC visiting scholar; CCF senior member, CCF Computer Education Committee member; director of Kaiyuanshe, executive secretary of Shanghai Open Source Information Technology Association; research interest including computational education, open source digital ecology, and published more than 100 papers in academic journals and conferences.

Ray Paik

Ray Paik

Head of Community - Cube Dev

Ray is the Head of Community at Cube Dev where he is helping to grow the community of contributors to cube.js. Prior to Cube Dev, Ray managed open source communities at GitLab and the Linux Foundation. He has over 15 years of experience in the high-tech industry in roles ranging from software engineer, product manager, program manager, and team lead at companies such as EDS, Intel, and Medallia. Ray lives in Sunnyvale, CA with his wife and daughter and all three are loyal season ticket holders of the San Jose Earthquakes soccer team. Previously Ray spoke at CHAOSScon, Community Leadership Summit, FOSDEM, GitLab Commit, and Open Source Summit.

King Gao

King Gao

Expert --- Huawei 2012 2012 Laboratory

King Gao has six years of experience in enterprise open source governance. He was responsible for establishing a governance system for Huawei's compliant and secure use of open source. CHAOSS was the first open source community I participated in.

Ruth Ikegah

Ruth Ikegah

Backend Developer and Technical Writer

Ruth Ikegah is a Backend developer, Github Star, and Technical writer. A lover of advocating and onboarding beginners into open source communities, she is also a social volunteer and a voluntary blood donor.

Xiaoya Xia

Xiaoya

Student --- East China Normal University

Xiaoya is currently a postgraduate student of ECNU, major in data science and software. She participated in CHAOSS project as a GSoD student, working on documentation of D&I Badging project. Her study and research is about GitHub data analysis, and she is also an opensource fresher and enthusiast.

Daniel Izquierdo

Daniel Izquierdo

Co-Founder - Bitergia, InnerSource Commons

Daniel Izquierdo is co-founder of Bitergia, a start-up focused on providing metrics and consultancy about open source projects. His main interests about open source are related to the community itself, trying to help community managers, organizations and developers to better understand how the project is performing. He has contributed to several open analytics dashboards such as the OpenStack, Wikimedia or Xen. He has participated as speaker giving details about gender diversity in OpenStack, InnerSource metrics strategy at OSCON, and other metrics-related talks.

Jun Zhong

Zhong

Expert ---- Intelligent Computing Product Line

Participated in the open source community for more than 6 years. Currently, she is responsible for the digital operation system of the openEuler, MindSpore, openGauss, and openLookeng projects. Served as a core contributor to multiple communities, such as the maintainer of the infra sig team of the openEuler open source community, the maintainer of the infra sig team of the openGauss open source community, and the core member of the OpenStack manila project.

Georg Link

Georg Link

Director of Sales - Bitergia

Georg Link is an Open Source Community Strategist. Georg co-founded the Linux Foundation CHAOSS Project to advance analytics and metrics for open source project health. Georg has 13 years experience as an active contributor to several open source projects and has presented on open source topics at 18 conferences. Georg has an MBA and a Ph.D. in Information Technology. In his spare time, Georg enjoys reading fiction and hot-air ballooning. @GeorgLink

Zhipeng Huang

Huang

MindSpore community manager ---- Intelligent Computing Product Line

Zhipeng Huang is now the TAC member of LFAI, TAC and Outreach member of the Confidential Computing Consortium, co-lead of the Kubernetes Policy WG, project lead of CNCF Security SIG, founder of the OpenStack Cyborg project, and co-chair of OpenStack Public Cloud WG. Zhipeng is also leading a team in Huawei that works on ONNX, Kubeflow, Akraino, and other open source communities.

Sean Goggins

Sean Goggins

Professor - University of Missouri

Sean is an open source software researcher and a founding member of the Linux Foundation’s working group on community health analytics for open source software CHAOSS, co-lead of the CHAOSS metrics software working group and leader of the open source metrics tool AUGUR which can be forked and cloned and experimented with on GitHub. After a decade as a software engineer, Sean decided his calling was in research. His open source research is framed around a broader agenda of social computing research, which he pursues as an associate professor of computer science at the University of Missouri.

Biaowei Zhuang

Zhuang

Cloud Computing Product Expert -- Huawei Cloud

With more than 20 years of development and community experience, he is an active member of the Chinese open source community. Currently serves as the board chair of the Kaiyuanshe. He has rich experience in open source, inner source, community operation, and open source governance.

Thank you to our event sponsors!

X-lab
kaiyuanshe
Huawei
Microsoft Reactor

Shanghai Meetup 2020 Organizing Committee

  • Elizabeth Barron
  • King Gao
  • Matt Germonprez
  • Willem Jiang
  • Will Wang
  • Xiaoya Xia

Code of Conduct at Event

All speakers and attendees are required to adhere to our Event Code of Conduct.

Instances of abusive, harassing, or otherwise unacceptable behavior may be reported by contacting the CHAOSS Code of Conduct Team at chaoss-inclusion@lists.linuxfoundation.org.

Registration

Registration is now open!

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Copyright © 2020 CHAOSS a Linux Foundation® project. All rights reserved. The Linux Foundation has registered trademarks and uses trademarks. For a list of trademarks of The Linux Foundation, please see our Trademark Usage page. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.