شاوسكون أوروبا 2022

موقع مشترك مع Open Source Summit Europe

دبلن، إيرلندا

12 سبتمبر، 2022

حول CHAOSScon

تعرف على مقاييس سلامة المشروع مفتوحة المصدر والأدوات التي تستخدمها المشاريع والمجتمعات والفرق الهندسية مفتوحة المصدر لتتبع عمل المجتمع وتحليله. سيوفر هذا المؤتمر مكانًا لمناقشة صحة المشروع مفتوح المصدر وتحديثات CHAOSS وحالات الاستخدام وورش العمل العملية للمطورين ومديري المجتمع ومديري المشاريع وأي شخص مهتم بقياس سلامة المشروع مفتوح المصدر. سنقوم أيضًا بمشاركة الأفكار من مجموعات عمل CHAOSS حول التنوع والتضمين, تطور, خطر, القيمةو المقاييس المشتركة.

أين

مركز المؤتمرات دبلن
سبنسر دوك ، إن وول كواي ، نورث وول
دبلن 1 ، D01 T1W6 ، أيرلندا

الهاتف: + شنومكس شنومكس شنومكس شنومكس

الغرفة: Liffey Hall 1

متى

12 سبتمبر، 2022

الوقت: من 9 صباحًا حتى 12:30 ظهرًا بتوقيت الهند القياسي

بث مباشر

البث المباشر لـ CHAOSScon سيكون متاحًا على موقعنا قناة يوتيوب. لا حاجة للتسجيل للبث المباشر.

التسجيل

التسجيل لحدث CHAOSScon الشخصي هو جزء من قمة المصدر المفتوح في أوروبا!

مستخدم جديد الآن!

تفاصيل الحدث

مدونة قواعد السلوك في الحدث

مطلوب من جميع المتحدثين والحضور الالتزام بمؤسسة Linux Foundation مدونة قواعد السلوك الخاصة بالحدث. يمكن الإبلاغ عن حالات السلوك المسيء أو المضايق أو غير المقبول بأي طريقة أخرى عن طريق الاتصال بـ angela@linuxfoundation.org.

لخدمات الطوارئ في الفعالية ، يرجى الاتصال بالرقم (112).

تحديثات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والمؤتمرات

الاشتراك في موقعنا قناة سلاك #CHAOSScon للحصول على تحديثات حول المؤتمر وتنسيق اللقاءات.

تابعنا تضمين التغريدة وقم بتغريد #CHAOSS #CHAOSScon خلال القمة و CHAOSScon لإعلام الجميع بمدى أهمية صحة مجتمع المصدر المفتوح!

تنوع تذاكر الوصول والصداقة العائلية

يقام هذا الحدث في مكان مشترك مع Open Source Summit EU ، وعروض Linux Foundation الوصول إلى التنوع وتذاكر المنح الدراسية حسب الحاجة. تقدم CHAOSS و LF أيضًا الدعم من حيث تمويل السفر لمن هم في حاجة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتم بث CHAOSScon مجانًا للمشاركين الافتراضيين.

فيما يتعلق بالود الأسري ، تقدم مؤسسة Linux Foundation:

يخطط فريق CHAOSScon أيضًا لاستضافة نزهة غير رسمية صديقة للأسرة بعد CHAOSScon ، ولكن سيتم تحديد التفاصيل. نوصيك بالانضمام إلى #CHAOSScon قناة الركود للحصول على معلومات محدثة.

الشارة المعينة: ذهب

حدد

12 سبتمبر 2022 من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 12:30 مساءً بتوقيت أيرلندا القياسي

الوقت: دورات الشرائح
9: 00 - 9: 10 الترحيبية
9: 15 - 9: 35 التعاون كمؤشر صحي رئيسي لمجتمعات OSS
دانيال إزكويردو كورتازار
PDF
9: 40 - 9: 55 الاستدامة: نصائح حول بناء مجتمع صحي مفتوح المصدر
Atinuke Oluwabamikemi Kayode
شاهد على CHAOSStube
10: 00 - 10: 20 بناء الجسور بالشارات: كيف تساعدك المقاييس في العثور على الجمهور المناسب
كاتي شويثس
PDF
10: 25 - 10: 45 غربلة الضوضاء: تغيير في السلوك أم تعطل الآلة؟
صوفيا فارغاس
PDF
10: 45 - 11: 05 كسر مع صورة المجموعة
11: 05 - 11: 15 Open Source Newbie Experience في مشروع CHAOSS
إيمييد أديجونلوي
شاهد على CHAOSStube
11: 20 - 11: 40 حاضر ومستقبل مختبر GrimoireLab
سانتياغو دوينياس
PDF
11: 45 - 11: 55 كل الحشرات تنتمي إلي؟ شبكات التعاون وصحة المشروع
كايليا بطل
شاهد على CHAOSStube
11: 55 - 12: 10 محادثات البرق
التسجيل متاح في يوم المؤتمر
11: 55 - 12: 00 [Lightning Talk] إنشاء متجر بقالة للمقاييس والنماذج
جورج لينك
12: 00 - 12: 05 [نقاش البرق] تبا
TBA
12: 05 - 12: 10 [نقاش البرق] (إذا سمح الوقت) سيتم الإعلان عنه
TBA
12: 10 - 12: 20 ملاحظات ختامية
يحدد لاحقا [شخصيًا] حدث الشبكات الفوضى
اشترك في #CHAOSScon قناة سلاك للحصول على أخبار حول لقاءات CHAOSS في دبلن

المتحدثون ووصف الجلسات

إيمييد أديجونلوي

إيمييد أديجونلوي
مطور الواجهة الأمامية - مشروع CHAOSS
تضمين التغريدة

Iyimide هو مطور الواجهة الأمامية الذي يتطوع حاليًا مع Mumswhocode. إنها متحمسة لتعريف الناس بالتكنولوجيا ورؤيتهم ينمون.

الجلسة: تجربة مبتدئ المصدر المفتوح في مشروع CHAOSS أود أن أشارك تجربتي مفتوحة المصدر مع مشروع CHAOSS خلال Contributhon 2022. مبادرة من SheCodeAfrica لتعريف المزيد من النساء بمساهمة المصادر المفتوحة. قدمني البرنامج إلى مساهمة مفتوحة المصدر وتمكنت من الاستقرار والتعاون مع الآخرين لبناء روبوت لمشروع CHAOSS. يرحب الروبوت بالمستخدمين الجدد ويوجههم إلى مجتمع CHAOSS أثناء فترة الركود ؛ قبل مشروع الروبوت ، كان على الأفراد الترحيب بالأعضاء الجدد وإعطاء التوجيهات لهم. كان البرنامج تجربة غيرت حياتي وأثرت بشكل إيجابي على مهاراتي. هناك الكثير من الأشخاص الذين لا يعرفون حقًا كيفية المضي قدمًا في المساهمة في المصدر المفتوح والبرامج التي يمكن أن تقدم لهم مساهمات مفتوحة المصدر مهمة حقًا للنظام البيئي مفتوح المصدر. سيوفر هذا العرض التقديمي نظرة شاملة لما يلي: - المساهمة في فتح المصدر كمبتدئ. - تسليط الضوء على الخبرة والمعرفة المكتسبة.


كايليا بطل

كايليا بطل
مرشح لنيل درجة الدكتوراه - جامعة واشنطن
تضمين التغريدة

كايليا تشامبيون هي مرشحة لنيل درجة الدكتوراه في الاتصال بجامعة واشنطن. تدرس كيف يتعاون الناس لبناء سلع عامة مثل GNU / Linux و Wikipedia ، بما في ذلك ما يتم بناؤه وصيانته - وما لا يتم. قبل تخرجها من المدرسة ، عملت في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات كمستشارة ومسؤولة نظام ومديرة مشروع. وهي حاصلة على ماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة شيكاغو. مستخدمة لينكس منذ عام 1994 ، وهي تستمتع بالقفز عبر الغابة وتحطيم العفاريت والطهي للجمهور.

الجلسة: كل الحشرات تنتمي إلي؟ شبكات التعاون وصحة المشروع ماذا يمكن أن تخبرنا شبكات التعاون لدينا عن صحة مشاريعنا؟ من انتشار الابتكار إلى انتشار المرض ، فحص مجال تحليل الشبكات الاجتماعية مجموعة مذهلة من التفاعلات وصاغها كشبكة. نظرًا لأننا نعمل معًا لحل المشكلات في البرامج ، يمكن أيضًا وصف جهود التعاون لدينا بأنها تكوين شبكة أيضًا. في هذا الحديث ، تطبق Kaylea أفكار تحليل الشبكة على عالم المصادر المفتوحة. هذا يفتح أدوات قوية لتحليل التعاون على نطاق واسع. ستقوم بالإبلاغ عن نتائج بحثها لفهم العلاقة بين بنية شبكة التعاون وما إذا كان المشروع مزدهرًا أو بالكاد باقٍ.


سانتياغو دوينياس

سانتياغو دوينياس
CTO - Bitergia
تضمين التغريدة

سانتياغو دوينياس هو مناصر مفتوح المصدر ورئيس قسم التكنولوجيا في Bitergia. وهو جزء من مجتمع CHAOSS ويقود حاليًا تطوير منصة GrimoireLab. قبل انضمامه إلى Bitergia ، كان سانتياغو جزءًا من LibreSoft ، وهو فريق بحث في Universidad Rey Juan Carlos ، حيث درس جوانب مختلفة من البرمجيات الحرة مثل عمليات التطوير والتنسيق والمشاركة في المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر ومجتمعاتهم.

الجلسة: حاضر ومستقبل مختبر GrimoireLab GrimoireLab عبارة عن مجموعة من الأدوات لاسترداد وتنظيم وتحليل وتصور البيانات القادمة من مستودعات تطوير البرامج. لقد تغيرت أشياء كثيرة منذ المرة الأخيرة التي كان فيها GrimoireLab في CHAOSSCon: وظائف جديدة ، زوج من مشاريع Google Summer of Code الناجحة ، ودعم OpenSearch ... في هذا الحديث ، سنقدم الميزات والمكونات الجديدة للمنصة وخريطة طريق العلامة التجارية الجديدة لـ المستقبل القريب.


ارمسترونج فاوندجم

ارمسترونج فاوندجم
باحث - جامعة كوينز
تضمين التغريدة

باحث متعدد الأساليب (دكتوراه) لديه اهتمامات في تقاطع استدامة النظام البيئي للبرامج والتصميم الذي يركز على الإنسان / الذكاء الاصطناعي ، وهندسة الإصدار (DevOps --AI / ML) ، وهندسة البرمجيات لتطبيقات ML ، وتعدين مستودعات البرامج الضخمة و مجموعات البيانات للعثور على الأنماط وإجراء التنبؤات ، وتطور البرامج وصيانتها ، وهندسة البرمجيات التجريبية ، والحوسبة السحابية / الحافة ، والتفاعل بين الإنسان والحاسوب. مهارات في الروبوتات وتحليلات البيانات الضخمة. تابع لمختبر MCIS ونصحه البروفيسور برام آدامز.

الجلسة: تنمية نظام بيئي مستدام للبرامج ، منظور اجتماعي تقني يركز هذا الحديث على التعاون الاجتماعي والتقني بين العديد من المساهمين ، وهو أمر طبيعي في عمليات تطوير البرمجيات مفتوحة المصدر الموزعة. على وجه الخصوص ، تُعرف هذه الظاهرة باسم ممارسات التعاون المصغر ، حيث يساهم العديد من المؤلفين في نفس الالتزام. لدعم ممارسة التعاون المصغر ، بدأ GitLab و GitHub في دعم آليات الترميز الاجتماعي مثل المشاركة في التأليف: مقطورات في رسائل الالتزام ، والتي بدورها تمكن من دراسة مثل هذا التعاون الجزئي تجريبيًا. يقدم هذا الحديث دراسة حالة نموذجية لممارسات التعاون في الأنظمة البيئية الشائعة مفتوحة المصدر مثل النظام البيئي OpenStack لفهم آليات التعاون الصغيرة وفوائدها والقيود. وبالتالي ، حلل هذا الحديث أكثر من 1,804 مستودعات مشروع OpenStack على مدار تسع سنوات وادعى أن ممارسة كود التعاون المصغر تسهل المساهمين في تنمية نظام بيئي مستدام.


دانيال إزكويردو كورتازار

دانيال إيزكويردو كورتازار
الرئيس التنفيذي - Bitergia
تضمين التغريدة

Daniel Izquierdo Cortazar باحث وأحد مؤسسي شركة Bitergia ، وهي شركة تقدم تحليلات برمجية للأنظمة البيئية المفتوحة والداخلية. يشغل حاليًا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي ، ويركز على جودة البيانات ، والبحث عن المقاييس الجديدة ، والتحليلات والدراسات التي تهم عملاء Bitergia عبر التنقيب عن البيانات ومعالجتها. حصل Izquierdo Cortázar على درجة الدكتوراه في هندسة البرمجيات الحرة من جامعة Rey Juan Carlos في مدريد عام 2012 ، حيث ركز على تحليل أنماط نشاط مطوري عربات التي تجرها الدواب في مجتمع Mozilla. وهو مساهم نشط وعضو مجلس إدارة CHAOSS (تحليلات صحة المجتمع للبرامج مفتوحة المصدر). وهو عضو نشط في InnerSource Commons وعضو مجلس الإدارة أيضًا.

الجلسة: التعاون كمؤشر صحي رئيسي لمجتمعات البرمجيات المفتوحة المصدر المجتمعات مفتوحة المصدر هم أشخاص. المشاركون والمساهمون والمستخدمون هم بعض الأدوار التي نعرفها بالفعل وقد أقرنا ببعضها في عمل CHAOSS الحالي. إن وجود ملفات تعريف عامة تقوم بتطوير البرامج التي يمكنك التفاعل معها واتخاذ القرارات معًا ومناقشة الخطوات التالية أمر مهم لدرجة أن البديل هو وجود مجتمعات حوكمة قريبة ذات تفاعل منخفض ونقص في المبادرة. تشير بعض مؤسسات OSS ومشاريع OSS (وليس جميعها يمكنني القول) بالفعل على أهمية هذه المصنوعات الأخرى كمفتاح لسياسة حوكمة مفتوحة جيدة (على سبيل المثال ، Four Opens من قبل Open Infrastructure Foundation) وإجراء تلك المناقشات في الطريقة الشفافة والعامة والمفتوحة هي جزء من ثقافتهم. كيف يمكن ترجمة هذا إلى مصطلحات CHAOSS؟ تعاون. وكيف يمكننا قياس التعاون؟ هذا هو السؤال. يهدف هذا الحديث إلى توفير مجموعة أولية من حالات الاستخدام الحالية حيث يتم استخدام التعاون كمقياس لمجتمع سليم ، وقائمة أولية من المقاييس المتعلقة بمفهوم التعاون الذي يمكننا توحيده ضمن CHAOSS ، وبعض CHAOSS الحالية ذات الصلة [GrimoireLab] تصورات التعاون. كمخرجات محددة لهذه المناقشة ، أود أن أرى هذا الجزء من العمل المستقبلي لبعض مجموعات العمل الحالية ، ونأمل أن نضيفها كجزء من مناقشات القياس التالية.


Atinuke Oluwabamikemi Kayode

Atinuke Oluwabamikemi Kayode
مدير المجتمع - Tunga و Layer5 و SheCodeAfrica
تضمين التغريدة

Atinuke Kayode هو مطور لغة Python ، ومدير مجتمع ، وكاتب تقني ، وعاشق مفتوح المصدر.

وهي مديرة مجتمع في Tunga و Layer5 ، وهي أيضًا رائدة في الواجهة الأمامية في She Code Africa. لقد تعلمت من خلال المجتمع لذا فهي مدفوعة بالمجتمع وتحب المساعدة في تنمية مجتمعات التكنولوجيا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

إنها متحمسة لرؤية فتيان صغار يضعون حياتهم المهنية في مجال التكنولوجيا ، وخاصة النساء ، وهي ترغب في رؤية المزيد من الشابات يتولين وظائف في مجال التكنولوجيا. كانت جزءًا من مؤلفي كتاب بعنوان The Techie Chic ، وهو تجميع لرحلات التكنولوجيا النسائية الملهمة. تشارك معرفتها وأفكارها على مدونتها.

إلى جانب العمل في المشاريع والكتابة ، تحب التسكع مع الأصدقاء والتواصل الاجتماعي وقراءة مقالات المطورين الآخرين وأيضًا استضافة Twitter Spaces.

الجلسة: الاستدامة: نصائح حول بناء مجتمع صحي مفتوح المصدر يعتمد نجاح مجتمع المصدر المفتوح على مدى صحة المجتمع. ومن ثم ، فمن المهم أن يكون بناء المجتمع المناسب هو الأولوية القصوى لأي منظمة مفتوحة المصدر. يساعد في تحقيق مجتمع صحي حيث يكون للأعضاء دمج متساوٍ. غالبًا ما نفكر في مشروع مفتوح المصدر ناجح على أنه مشروع يعالج تحديًا للجمهور. دفع هذا التصور العديد من مالكي المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر لبدء مشاريع مبتكرة مفتوحة المصدر دون أي خطط حول كيفية إدارة المجتمع الذي يقف وراء هذا المشروع. في النهاية ، زيادة عدد المشاريع الخاملة مفتوحة المصدر الموجودة بالفعل. مشروع ناجح مفتوح المصدر هو مشروع مبني على الجهد التعاوني لمجتمع صحي. يمكن للمجتمع المنسق بشكل صحيح التخطيط وبناء المشاريع والعمل بالإجماع لضمان الأداء المستدام للمشروع. لا تقع مسؤولية تحقيق مجتمع مفتوح المصدر ناجح على مديري المجتمع أو مديري البرامج وحدهم ، بل تقع أيضًا على المجتمع بأكمله. خلال هذه الجلسة ، سوف أشارك ؛ 1. كيف يمكنك قبول وتنفيذ التعليقات من الأعضاء 2. كيفية تقديم الملاحظات إلى المجتمع. 3. تحسين عملية الإعداد للمساهمين الجدد 4. أهمية نهج المجتمع أولاً في مجتمع المصدر المفتوح وغير ذلك الكثير.


جورج لينك

جورج لينك
مدير المبيعات - Bitergia
تضمين التغريدة

جورج لينك محلل استراتيجي مفتوح المصدر. تتمثل مهمة Georg في جعل المصدر المفتوح أكثر احترافًا في استخدامه لمقاييس وتحليلات المجتمع. شارك جورج في تأسيس مشروع Linux Foundation CHAOSS لتعزيز التحليلات والمقاييس لسلامة المشروع مفتوح المصدر. جورج هو مساهم نشط في العديد من المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر وقد قدم موضوعات مفتوحة المصدر في العديد من المناسبات. جورج حاصل على ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال ودكتوراه. في تكنولوجيا المعلومات. بصفته مدير المبيعات في Bitergia ، يساعد Georg المؤسسات والمجتمعات في اعتماد المقاييس وجعل المصدر المفتوح أكثر استدامة. في أوقات فراغه ، يستمتع جورج بقراءة القصص الخيالية ومناطيد الهواء الساخن.

الجلسة: إنشاء محل بقالة للمقاييس والنماذج يدور هذا الحديث الخاطف حول كيفية تقديم CHAOSS للمقاييس والنماذج باستخدام استعارة محل بقالة. يقرر مدير محل بقالة تخطيط الممرات ، بما في ذلك مكان وكيفية تقديم الطعام بطريقة يجد الناس فيها المكونات اللازمة لطهيهم. في حالة CHAOSS ، نحتاج إلى تقديم المقاييس بطريقة يجد فيها الناس المقاييس والنماذج الصحيحة لفهم مجتمعهم. على غرار الطريقة التي تحتوي بها الأطعمة على ملصقات التغذية ، كتبت CHAOSS تعريفات مترية وهذا يساعد في تحديد المقياس الذي يجب استخدامه. المبادرات وحالات استخدام المقاييس قابلة للمقارنة بالوصفات وتخطيط الوجبات. باستخدام هذا الاستعارة ، يهدف هذا الحديث الخاطف إلى مساعدتنا في إعادة التفكير في كيفية تقديم المقاييس ومشاركتها وإتاحتها.


كاتي شويثس

كاتي شويثس
مدير المشروع الفني - في الواقع
تضمين التغريدة

كاتي هي مديرة مشاريع فنية أولى في مكتب برنامج المصدر المفتوح في إنديد. تعمل حاليًا على إنشاء برنامج InnerSource الذي سيساعد المهندسين في الواقع على تطبيق أفضل الممارسات مفتوحة المصدر على كود الملكية. قبل انضمامها إلى إنديد ، كانت مديرة البرامج في Leadingbit Solutions. هناك ، ساعدت في بناء مجتمع مفتوح المصدر من خلال منصة IEEE SA OPEN.

وهي من المساهمين في مشروع CHAOSS DEI Badging ولديها شغف لبناء برامج الحوافز التي تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على مجتمع المصادر المفتوحة.

الجلسة: بناء الجسور بالشارات: كيف تساعدك المقاييس في العثور على الجمهور المناسب يحب الناس رؤية ملصق لامع! هل تجعلك شارة "الأفضل" في إعلان الحدث أكثر اهتمامًا بالحضور؟ تعتبر الشارات مهمة لجذب موارد المواهب. بالنسبة للأحداث والمشاريع ، فإنها تشير إلى القيم التي تساعد المتطوعين المحتملين على تحديد اهتماماتهم. الوقت ثمين. يشارك الأشخاص فقط في المشاريع التي يؤمنون بها. تساعد الشارات في حماية هذه الموهبة. لا توجد "طريقة واحدة حقيقية" ، ولكن هناك أفضل الممارسات لاستخدام الشارات! تساعد الشارات في إظهار أن القادة يراقبون بنشاط المقاييس المتعلقة بالممارسات التي تؤثر على المساهمين والحاضرين المحتملين. يمكن لكل من الأحداث والمشاريع إظهار صحتهم وتفانيهم في التميز من خلال الحصول على اعتراف من منظمة محترمة .. كيف تعرف أي الشارات يجب التقدم للحصول عليها ، أو ما تعنيه كل شارة للمتطوعين / المساهمين المحتملين؟ يقدم مشروع شارة CHAOSS شارة حدث DEI ، والتي تمثل تفاني الحدث في ممارسات التنوع والمساواة والشمول الصحي. سيطلق CHAOSS مبادرة شارات المشروع التي ستمنح أيضًا المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر فرصة مماثلة لإظهار تفانيها في أفضل ممارسات DEI. انضم إلينا ونحن ننظر في كيف يمكن لشارات مثل هذه ، والمقاييس التي تلتقطها ، جذب المتطوعين والمساهمين الضروريين لجعل مشروعك أو حدثك أكثر نجاحًا.


صوفيا فارغاس

صوفيا فارغاس
محلل أبحاث - Google - OSPO
تضمين التغريدة

صوفيا فارجاس هي مديرة البرامج في فريق البحث والعمليات داخل مكتب البرامج مفتوحة المصدر في Google. في هذا الدور ، تقود الجهود البحثية التي تشمل صحة المشروع وخبرة المساهم واقتصاديات المصدر المفتوح. وهي أيضًا عضو في مجلس الإدارة ومساهم نشط في مجتمع CHAOSS. قبل انضمامها إلى Google ، كانت صوفيا محللة في Forrester Research ، حيث كانت تغطي البنية التحتية لمركز البيانات واستراتيجية السحابة.

الجلسة: غربلة الضوضاء: تغيير السلوك أم تعطل الآلة؟ البيانات التي يتم جمعها حول المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر معروفة بالفوضى ، وفي بعض الأحيان لا تكون رائحتها صحيحة. إذن - كيف يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كنت تنظر إلى الضوضاء أو السلوك البشري غير المنتظم؟ عندما لا يكون التحدث إلى كل مساهم خيارًا ، يجب على المحللين اتباع أساليب منهجية للتحقق من النتائج وتفسيرها. سيناقش هذا الحديث أمثلة على القيم المربكة أو غير المنطقية التي تم جمعها في السعي لتحقيق صحة المشروع ، والخطوات المتخذة للتحقق من دقة النتائج.

الرعاة

هذا حدث منظم من قبل المجتمع ، ونعتمد على الرعاة لتغطية تكاليف القهوة والمرطبات الأخرى. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالرعاية ، فيرجى إلقاء نظرة على نشرة الراعي. شكرا لرعاتنا السابقين!

رعاة المستوى الفضي

ريد هات

الرعاة من المستوى البرونزي

جوجل
بيتيرجيا

اللجنة المنظمة لـ CHAOSScon EU 2022

  • دانيال إزكويردو
  • داون فوستر
  • جورج لينك
  • كيفن لومبارد
  • مات جيرمونبريز
  • راي بايك
  • شون جوجينز
  • صوفيا فارغاس
  • إليزابيث بارون
  • مات كانتو
  • فينود أهوجا
  • كاتي شويثس

الفعاليات المقبلة

الفعاليات السابقة

حقوق النشر © 2018-2023 مشروع CHAOSS a Linux Foundation®. كل الحقوق محفوظة. تقوم مؤسسة Linux Foundation بتسجيل العلامات التجارية واستخدام العلامات التجارية. للحصول على قائمة العلامات التجارية لمؤسسة Linux ، يرجى الاطلاع على صفحة استخدام العلامات التجارية. Linux هي علامة تجارية مسجلة لشركة Linus Torvalds. سياسة الخصوصية و شروط الاستخدام.

CHAOSScon Europe 2022

Co-located with Open Source Summit Europe

Dublin Ireland

September 12th, 2022

About CHAOSScon

Learn about open source project health metrics and tools used by open source projects, communities, and engineering teams to track and analyze their community work. This conference will provide a venue for discussing open source project health, CHAOSS updates, use cases, and hands-on workshops for developers, community managers, project managers, and anyone interested in measuring open source project health. We will also share insights from the CHAOSS working groups on Diversity and Inclusion, Evolution, Risk, Value, and Common Metrics.

Where

Convention Centre Dublin
Spencer Dock, N Wall Quay, North Wall
Dublin 1, D01 T1W6, Ireland

Phone: + 353 1 856 0000

Room: Liffey Hall 1

When

September 12th, 2022

Time: 9am to 12:30pm IST

Live Streaming

Live streaming of CHAOSScon will be available on our YouTube Channel. No registration needed for the live stream.

Registration

Registration for the in-person CHAOSScon event is part of the Open Source Summit Europe!

Register Now!

Event Details

Code of Conduct at Event

All speakers and attendees are required to adhere to the Linux Foundation's Event Code of Conduct. Instances of abusive, harassing, or otherwise unacceptable behavior may be reported by contacting angela@linuxfoundation.org.

For Emergency Services at the event, please dial (112)

Social Media and Conference Updates

Subscribe to our Slack Channel #CHAOSScon for updates about the conference and to coordinate meetups.

Follow @CHAOSSproj and tweet #CHAOSS #CHAOSScon during the Summit and CHAOSScon to let everyone know how important open source community health is!

Diversity Access Tickets and Family Friendliness

This event is co-located with the Open Source Summit EU, and the Linux Foundation offers Diversity Access and Need-Based Scholarship Tickets. CHAOSS and The LF also provide support in terms of travel funding for those who are in need. Additionally, CHAOSScon will be livestreamed for free to virtual participants.

With regard to family friendliness, The Linux Foundatiion provides:

The CHAOSScon team also plans to host an informal family friendly outing after CHAOSScon, but the details are to be determined. We recommend you join the #CHAOSScon slack channel for up-to-date information.

Assigned badge: gold

Schedule

September 12th, 2022 9:00 am to 12:30 pm Irish Standard Time

Time Sessions Slides
9:00 - 9:10 Welcome Remarks
9:15 - 9:35 Collaboration as a Key Health Indicator for OSS Communities
Daniel Izquierdo Cortázar
PDF
9:40 - 9:55 Sustainability: Tips on Building a Healthy Open Source Community
Atinuke Oluwabamikemi Kayode
Watch on CHAOSStube
10:00 - 10:20 Building Bridges With Badges: How Metrics Help You Find the Right Crowd
Katie Schueths
PDF
10:25 - 10:45 Sifting Through the Noise: Behavior Change or Broken Machine?
Sophia Vargas
PDF
10:45 - 11:05 Break with Group Photo
11:05 - 11:15 Open Source Newbie Experience on the CHAOSS Project
Iyimide Adegunloye
Watch on CHAOSStube
11:20 - 11:40 Present and Future of GrimoireLab
Santiago Dueñas
PDF
11:45 - 11:55 All the Bugs Belong to Me? Collaboration Networks and Project Health
Kaylea Champion
Watch on CHAOSStube
11:55 - 12:10 Lightning Talks
Signup available the day of the conference
11:55 - 12:00 [Lightning Talk] Creating a grocery store of metrics and models
Georg Link
12:00 - 12:05 [Lightning Talk] TBA
TBA
12:05 - 12:10 [Lightning Talk] (Time permitting) TBA
TBA
12:10 - 12:20 Closing Remarks
TBD [In-Person] CHAOSS Networking Event
Subscribe to the #CHAOSScon Slack Channel for news about CHAOSS meetups in Dublin

Speakers and Session Descriptions

Iyimide Adegunloye

Iyimide Adegunloye
Frontend Developer - CHAOSS Project
@cuteiyimi

Iyimide is a Frontend developer who currently volunteers with Mumswhocode. She is passionate about introducing people to tech and seeing them grow.

Session: Open Source newbie experience on the CHAOSS Project I would like to share my open source experience with CHAOSS project during the Contributhon 2022. An initiative by SheCodeAfrica to introduce more women to open source contribution. The program introduced me to open source contribution and I was able to settle in and collaborate with others to build a bot for the CHAOSS Project. The bot welcomes and directs new users to the CHAOSS Community on slack; before the bot project, individuals had to welcome and give directions to new members. The program was a life changing experience that has impacted positively on my skills. There are lots of people out there who really don’t know how to go about contributing to open source and programs that can introduce them to open source contributions are really important for the open source ecosystem. This presentation will provide a holistic view of: - Contributing to open source as a newbie. - Highlight experience and knowledge gained.


Kaylea Champion

Kaylea Champion
PhD Candidate - University of Washington
@kayleachampion

Kaylea Champion is a PhD Candidate in Communication at University of Washington. She studies how people cooperate to build public goods like GNU/Linux and Wikipedia, including what gets built and maintained -- and what doesn't. Prior to graduate school, she worked in IT as a consultant, system administrator and project manager. She holds an MS in Computer Science from the University of Chicago. A Linux user since 1994, she enjoys tromping through the woods, smashing goblins, and cooking for a crowd.

Session: All the Bugs Belong to Me? Collaboration Networks and Project Health What can our collaboration networks tell us about the health of our projects? From the spread of innovation to the spread of disease, the field of social network analysis has examined a dizzying array of interactions and framed them as a network. As we work together to solve problems in software, our collaboration effort can also be described as forming a network as well. In this talk, Kaylea applies network analysis ideas to the world of open source. This unlocks powerful tools for analyzing collaboration at scale. She'll be reporting results of her research to understand the relationship between collaboration network structure and whether a project is thriving or barely surviving.


Santiago Dueñas

Santiago Dueñas
CTO - Bitergia
@sduenasd

Santiago Dueñas is an open source advocate and CTO at Bitergia. He is part of CHAOSS community and currently leads the development of GrimoireLab platform. Before joining Bitergia, Santiago was part of LibreSoft, a research team at Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, where he studied different facets of libre software such as development processes, coordination and involvement in open source projects and their communities.

Session: Present and Future of GrimoireLab GrimoireLab is a set of tools to retrieve, organize, analyze, and visualize data coming from software development repositories. Many things have changed since the last time GrimoireLab was at CHAOSSCon: new functionalities, a pair of successful Google Summer of Code projects, OpenSearch support… In this talk, we will introduce the new features and components of the platform and the brand new roadmap for the near future.


Armstrong Foundjem

Armstrong Foundjem
Researcher - Queen's University
@foundjem

A Mixed-method researcher (Ph.D.) with interests in the intersection of software ecosystem sustainability and Human-centered design/A.I., release engineering (DevOps --AI/ML), software engineering for ML Applications, mining massive software repositories and datasets to find patterns and make predictions, software evolution and maintenance, empirical software engineering, edge/cloud computing, and human-computer interaction. Skills in robotics and Big data analytics. Affiliated to MCIS laboratory and advised by Prof. Bram Adams.

Session: Growing a sustainable software ecosystem, a socio-technical perspective This talk focuses on the socio-technical collaboration among multiple contributors, which is natural in distributed open-source software development processes. In particular, this phenomenon is known as micro-collaboration practices, in which numerous authors contribute to the same commitment. To support micro-collaboration practice, GitLab and GitHub started supporting social coding mechanisms such as the Co-Authored-By: trailers in commit messages, which, in turn, enable the study of such micro-collaboration empirically. This talk provides an epitome case study of collaboration practices in popular open-source ecosystems such as the OpenStack ecosystem to understand micro-collaboration mechanisms, their benefits, and constraints. Thus, this talk analyzed over 1,804 OpenStack project repositories over nine-year and claimed that micro-collaboration code practice facilitates contributors to grow a sustainable ecosystem.


Daniel Izquierdo Cortázar

Daniel Izaquierdo Cortazar
CEO- Bitergia
@dizquierdo

Daniel Izquierdo Cortazar is a researcher and one of the founders of Bitergia, a company that provides software analytics for open and inner source ecosystems. Currently holding the position of Chief Executive Officer, he is focused on the quality of the data, research of new metrics, analysis and studies of interest for Bitergia customers via data mining and processing. Izquierdo Cortázar earned a PhD in free software engineering from the Universidad Rey Juan Carlos in Madrid in 2012 focused on the analysis of buggy developers activity patterns in the Mozilla community. He is in an active contributor and board member of CHAOSS (Community Health Analytics for Open Source Software). He is an active member of the InnerSource Commons and Member of the Board of Directors as well.

Session: Collaboration as a Key Health Indicator for OSS Communities Open source communities are people. Participants, contributors, and users are some of the roles that we already know and we have acknowledged some of them in the existing CHAOSS work. The very existence of public profiles developing software with whom you can interact, make decisions together, and discuss next steps is important up to the point that the alternative is to have close governance communities with low interaction and lack of initiative. Some OSS foundations and OSS projects (not all of them I can say) are indeed stating the importance of these other artifacts as key to a good open governance policy (as for instance the Four Opens by the Open Infrastructure Foundation) and having those discussions in a transparent, public and open way is part of their culture. How can this be translated into CHAOSS terminology? Collaboration. And how can we measure collaboration? This is the question. This talk aims at providing an initial set of existing use cases where collaboration is used as a metric of a healthy community, an initial list of metrics related to the collaboration concept that we can standardize within CHAOSS, and some existing CHAOSS-related [GrimoireLab] collaboration visualizations. As specific CHAOSS output for this discussion, I’d like to see this part of future work of some of the existing working groups and hopefully, add them as part of the next metric discussions.


Atinuke Oluwabamikemi Kayode

Atinuke Oluwabamikemi Kayode
Community Manager - Tunga, Layer5 and SheCodeAfrica
@oluwabamikemi

Atinuke Kayode is a Python developer, a Community Manager, a Technical Writer, and an Open-source lover.

She is a Community Manager at Tunga and Layer5, and also a Frontend Lead at She Code Africa. She learned through the community so she is community-driven and loves to help grow tech communities across the world.

She’s passionate about seeing young lads set their careers in tech, especially women and she desires to see more young women take up careers in technology. She was part of the writers of a book titled The Techie Chic, a compilation of inspiring female tech journeys. She shares her knowledge and thoughts on her blog.

Besides working on projects and writing, she loves to hang out with friends, socialize and read other developers' articles and also hosting Twitter Spaces.

Session: Sustainability: Tips on Building a Healthy Open Source Community The success of an Open Source community depends on how healthy the Community is. Hence, It is important when building the right community should be the topmost priority of any open-source organization. It helps achieve a healthy community where the members have equal inclusion. We often think of a successful open source project as one that just tackles a challenge for the public. This perception has driven several open source project owners to start innovative open source projects without any plans on how to manage the community behind this project. In the end, increasing the number of dormant open source projects already existing. A successful open source project is one that is built on the collaborative effort of a healthy community. A properly coordinated community can plan and build projects and unanimously work together to ensure sustainable project performance. The responsibility of achieving a successful open source community does not rest on the community managers or the program managers alone but also on the whole community. During this session, I will be sharing; 1. How you can accept and implement feedback from members 2. How to give feedback to the community. 3. Improve the onboarding process for your new Contributors 4. The importance of community first approach in Open Source Community and a lot more.


Georg Link

Georg Link
Director of Sales - Bitergia
@GeorgLink

Georg Link is an Open Source Strategist. Georg’s mission is to make open source more professional in its use of community metrics and analytics. Georg co-founded the Linux Foundation CHAOSS Project to advance analytics and metrics for open source project health. Georg is an active contributor to several open source projects and has presented on open source topics on many occasions. Georg has an MBA and a Ph.D. in Information Technology. As the Director of Sales at Bitergia, Georg helps organizations and communities with adopting metrics and making open source more sustainable. In his spare time, Georg enjoys reading fiction and hot-air ballooning.

Session: Creating a grocery store of metrics and models This lightning talk is about how CHAOSS presents metrics and models using the metaphor of a grocery store. A grocery store manager decides on a layout of aisles, including where and how to present food in a way that people find the ingredients for their cooking. In CHAOSS’s case, we need to present metrics in a way that people find the right metrics and models for understanding their community. Similar to how foods have nutrition labels, CHAOSS wrote metric definitions and that helps decide which metric to use. Initiatives and use cases for metrics are comparable to recipes and meal planning. Using this metaphor, this lightning talk aims to help us rethink how we are presenting, sharing, and making metrics available.


Katie Schueths

Katie Schueths
Sr. Technical Project Manager - Indeed
@katie_schueths

Katie is a Senior Technical Project Manager at Indeed’s Open Source Program office. She is currently working on establishing an InnerSource program which will help Indeed engineers apply open source best practices to proprietary code. Prior to joining Indeed, she was the Program Manager at Leadingbit Solutions. There, she helped build an open source community through the IEEE SA OPEN platform.

She is a contributor to the CHAOSS DEI Badging project and has a passion for building incentive programs that positively impact the open source community.

Session: Building Bridges With Badges: How Metrics Help You Find the Right Crowd People like to see a shiny sticker! Does a "Best of" badge on an event ad make you more interested in attending? Badges are important for attracting talent resources. For events and projects, they signal values that help potential volunteers determine their interest. Time is valuable; people only participate in the projects they believe in. Badges help safeguard this talent. There is no "one true way," but there are best practices for using badges! Badges help showcase that leaders actively monitor metrics related to practices that impact potential contributors and attendees. Both events and projects can show their health and dedication to excellence by obtaining recognition from a respected organization.. How do you know which badges to apply for, or what each badge means to potential volunteers/contributors? The CHAOSS Badging Project offers the DEI Event Badge, which represents an event's dedication to healthy diversity, equity, and inclusion practices. CHAOSS will be launching a project badging initiative that will also give open source projects a similar opportunity to display their dedication to DEI best practices. Join us as we look at how badges like this, and the metrics they capture, can attract the volunteers and contributors necessary to make your project or event more successful.


Sophia Vargas

Sophia Vargas
Research Analyst - Google - OSPO
@Sophia_IV

Sophia Vargas is a Program Manager in the research and operations team within Google’s Open Source Programs Office. In this role she leads research efforts that span project health, contributor experience, and open source economics. She is also on the Governing Board and an active contributor to the CHAOSS community. Prior to Google, Sophia was an analyst at Forrester Research, covering data center infrastructure and cloud strategy.

Session: Sifting through the noise: behavior change or broken machine? Data collected around open source projects is notoriously messy, and sometimes it just doesn’t smell right. So - how can you tell if you are looking at noise or erratic human behavior? When talking to every contributor is not an option, analysts must take systematic approaches to verify and interpret results. This talk will discuss examples of confusing or nonsensical values collected in the pursuit of project health, and the steps taken to investigate the accuracy of the results.

Sponsors

This is a community-organized event, and we rely on sponsors to cover costs for coffee and other refreshments. If you are interested in sponsoring, please have a look at our sponsor prospectus. Thank you to our past sponsors!

Silver Level Sponsors

Red Hat

Bronze Level Sponsors

Google
Bitergia

CHAOSScon EU 2022 Organizing Committee

  • Daniel Izquierdo
  • Dawn Foster
  • Georg Link
  • Kevin Lumbard
  • Matt Germonprez
  • Ray Paik
  • Sean Goggins
  • Sophia Vargas
  • Elizabeth Barron
  • Matt Cantu
  • Vinod Ahuja
  • Katie Schueths

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Copyright © 2018-2022 CHAOSS a Linux Foundation® project. All rights reserved. The Linux Foundation has registered trademarks and uses trademarks. For a list of trademarks of The Linux Foundation, please see our Trademark Usage page. Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds. Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.